Download newsletters






Looking at the history… Kirill Skachkov – collector of medals

European Universities Table Tennis Championship took place already seven times. It all began in 2007 in Ostrava, after that the „academic championship“ was hosted by Latina (2008), Niš (2009), Kazan (2010), Madeira (2011), Zonguldak (2013) and Geneva (2015). Year by year the interest in EUTTC is increasing. At the last European Universities Championship that took place in Geneva in 2015 over 100 players from 23 universities from 14 European countries participated.

Table tennis players from Russia are the traditional collectors of medals in the history of European Universities Championships. The most hardworking is famous Russian national team member Kirill Skachkov. A Novokuzneck man playing for Orenburg State University gained six medals including four gold. Another Russian winner of men´s singles at EUTTC was Alexander Shibaev (Kazan Federal University) who triumphed in 2011. The last singles tituls in Geneva in 2015 were won by Michal Benes (Technical University of Ostrava) and Russian Anna Blazhko (Institute of Economics Mgmt and Law Kazan). Who wins the men´s singles and women´s singles this June in Olomouc?

Thal results of all European Universities Table Tennis Championships you can find here: